Australian Finch Society

Notification of Annual General Meeting

16th February 2025 at 10:30 Cheswick Green Village Hall, Cheswick Way, Cheswick Green Solihull B90 4JA

PROVISIONAL AGENDA

Welcome

Apologies for absence

Minutes of Annual General Meeting held on February 12th 2024 (Published in Grassfinch Volume 51 No 1)

Matters arising

Reports of Officers

Chairman Secretary Treasurer Editor

Membership Secretary Patronage Secretary Show Secretary

Election of Officers for 2025

President Mike Fidler
Vice President Gerald Nancarrow
Chairman Dave Harris

Vice Chairman Treasurer

Secretary Keith Goldsack
Membership Secretary John Richards
Editor Dave Harris
Patronage Seretary Lee Clarke

Publicity Officer non-executive position Colin Rowe

Events Co-ordinator Show Secretary Show Manager

Web Co-ordinator Keith Goldsack

Any Other Business

2026 AGM 15th February

NOMINATIONS FOR COUNCIL

Nominations are now invited for the Officers and Council Members for the coming year; the list of Council positions to be filled is shown in the above agenda. The names currently included are those current members who have indicated they would be willing to continue for 2025. Sadly due to the death of our long term Treasurer, David Grist, and the resignations of the Show Secretary and Show Manager due to changes in personal circumstances the Society now needs to fill these important positions.

If you would like to nominate a member, or to volunteer for any of the positions on the Council, please contact the Secretary by the end of January. Contact details for the Secretary can be found in the Grassfinch or at www.australianfinchsociety.co.uk. To be either a nominee or to nominate someone for a position you need to be a fully paid-up member of the Society. Please provide all contact details of any member in your nomination including any current AFS membership numbers. If you would like to discuss any of the positions please contact the Secretary or Chairman.

Any other items for the Agenda can also be sent to, or discussed with the Secretary.

All members are invited to attend the meeting